The fear of hurting you isn’t worth hurting myself

20121219-181137.jpg

It’s days like these and times like now when I am confused and restless, zero productivitiy and thoughts of hopelessness arrive that I cannot eradicate. I feel trapped in the city I escaped from, the same feelings felt from over a year ago have came back to haunt me. It’s draining me, and I want to run. Though I know that your problems travel with you, I always think that life would be better somewhere else, see the greener grass, and a fresh start is what I need. But I don’t. I need people. And I need you. Thinking of others more than yourself, the need to be needed and a sense of responsibility is what stops us being less selfish and more selfless. It’s beautiful. I can’t articulate how you make me feel or describe how you saved me but you did and you are, and I will be forever grateful. When before placing myself into risky situations weren’t thought twice about, you make me reconsider and stop.

The fear of hurting you isn’t worth hurting myself.

Leave a Reply

